6 ASMSA students named National Merit Finalists

8 months ago

Six Arkansas School for Mathematics, Sciences and the Arts students recently were named National Merit Scholarship Finalists.

The six seniors who have been recognized as Finalists are:

• Benjamin Allen of Bella Vista;
• Justin Austin of Sherwood;
• Sabrina Jones of Russellville;
• Joanne Lee of Gosnell;
• Kyle Sadler of Little Rock; and
• Devin Sha of Stuttgart.

The National Merit Scholarship Program previously announced the students as Semifinalists in September.  Approximately 7,500 Finalists will be selected as Merit Scholarship winners. Those students will be announced beginning in April. Other announcements will take place in May, June and July. In addition to the Merit Scholarships, students compete for scholarships from universities, colleges and businesses.

« Back to News Archives

Upcoming Events


Prospective Students:

Click Here if you'd like to receive more information about ASMSA or have questions regarding the school and/or the admissions process.