Student Government Association

The Student Government Association (SGA) executive board and its representatives serve as a liaison between the ASMSA administration and the student body. 

The SGA General Assembly consists of the president, vice president, secretary, treasurer, publicist, and parliamentarian. The executive board meets at least twice a month.

Floor representatives are elected at the beginning of each school year with a junior and senior representative per floor. These representatives' duties are listed in the Student Government Constitution.

SGA encourages active student participation. Students are allowed to attend General Assembly meetings and bring up any school-related concerns during the Open Forum section of meetings.

In addition to this, SGA also hosts several dances and other student activities throughout the year.

Follow SGA on Facebook to learn more about current activities.


2015-16 SGA Officers

President – Rex Hearn

Vice President – Samia Ismail

Secretary – Hannah Carr

Treasurer – Ashlynn Haller

Publicist – Maddie Burke

Parliamentarian – Jaqueline Arroyo

Upcoming Events


Prospective Students:

Click Here if you'd like to receive more information about ASMSA or have questions regarding the school and/or the admissions process.